Reaching Up to Worship – Reaching Out to Serve

Parish Vision – “Together we will build an atmosphere of faith in which the fruit of the Spirit will abound and draw others to Christ.”

Mass Schedule:

  • St. James
  • (A)Wednesday:
    8:30 AM
    8:30 AM
    5:00 PM
    9:00 AM
  • St. John
  • Monday:
    9:00 AM
    9:00 AM
    11:15 AM
  • St. Margaret Mary
  • Tuesday:
    7:00 AM
    7:00 AM
    10:45 AM
  • St. Patrick
  • Tuesday:
    12:00 PM (noon)
    12:00 PM (noon)
    (B) Friday:
    9:00 AM
    5:00 PM
    9:00 AM

(A) St. James – 3rd Wednesday – Mass at 8:30 am at St. James and 10:15 am at Elderwood Nursing Home.

     St. James – During Lent Mass will be at 5pm followed by Stations of the Cross and soup supper

(B) St. Patrick- 3rd Friday – Mass 10:00 am at Riverview / 1st Friday – Mass 10:30 am at St. Patrick

Reconciliation (Confession) Times:

  • St. James
  • Tuesday 5:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m
  • Saturday 4:00 – 4:45 p.m
  • St. John
  • Saturday 9 a.m. – 9:45 a.m
  • St. Margaret Mary
  • – Saturday 7 p.m. – 7:45 p.m
  • St. Patrick
  • Wednesday 5:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m
  • Saturday 4:00 – 4:45 p.m.

Upcoming Community Events:

For information on all annual Community Events, please refer to the Community page.

What’s happening:

Ash Wednesday Schedule

2019 Ash Wednesday Mass at SP

February 26 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

2019 Ash Wednesday Mass at SJm

February 26 @ 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

2019 Ash Wednesday Mass at SJn

February 26 @ 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

2019 Ash Wednesday Ash Services at SMM

February 26 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

2019 Ash Wednesday Ash Services at SP

February 26 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Living Stations Schedule

  • 2/28
    • 7:00 p.m. Hilltop Retirement Center, Johnson City
  • 3/6
    • 7:00 p.m. St. James Church, Waverly
  • 3/13
    • 7:00 p.m. St. Joseph Church, Endicott
  • 3/20
    • 7:00 p.m. Boulevard United Methodist Church, Binghamton
  • 3/27
    • 7:00 p.m. St. Patrick Church, Binghamton
  • 4/3
    • 7:00 p.m. Sacred Heart Church, Sidney
  • 4/10
    • 6:00 p.m. Soup Supper – St. Margaret Mary Hall
    • 7:30 p.m. St. Margaret Mary Church, Apalachin

It’s time to register your child for First Communion and First Penance Classes!

Registration forms are available at the church entrance and on the parish website. For more information contact Annette Larrabee at 687-1068 or Classes begin in March!

Jack Frost Chicken BBQ - 2/29

Saturday, February 29 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

St. Patrick Church Hall

$10.00 Menu: 1/2 chicken, homemade mac & cheese, baked beans, roll, dessert, beverage w/eat-in Tickets available after Masses at St. Patrick and St. John and at the church office.

Hosted by St. Patrick Church

Mardi Gras Party!

Saturday, February 22 following Mass $10.00 dinner includes: Chicken & Biscuits, Mashed Potatoes, Coleslaw, Vegetable, Beverage and Dessert Come join the fun… and raffles as well.

Tickets on sale after all Masses at St. James

Shrove Sunday Brunch and Bake Sale

Sunday, February 23

St. Margaret Mary Hall After 10:45 am Mass until 1:00 p.m.

Pancakes, Sausage, Fruit Salad, Assorted Treats, Coffee, Drinks Come Join Us for Good Food and Fellowship!

Sponsored by St MM Altar and Rosary

$5 cost, $2 3-12, Under 3 free

Taking donations of baked goods for the sale Contact Bernie Kuratnick at or 607-972-9276 or signup sheet at church

Youth Conference

If you are interested in registering your teens (current grades 8 through 12) for the youth conference this summer, please contact Annette Larrabee at the church office. The retreat takes place July 17th through 19th, 2020 at Franciscan University in Steubenville, Ohio.

Trace of Grace - March 6

As part of the observance of the Lenten season, a special musical interpretation of the passion of Christ on Good Friday will be presented Friday, March 6th at St. Patrick’s Church. The popular Contemporary Christian Musical group Trace of Grace will provide music, narration, and song in this moving rendition of the traditional 14 Stations of the Cross.

First Saturday at St. John’s - March 7

  • 24 hour Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament will begin at 9 am on the Friday before First Saturday
  • Confession will be available from 9 am – 9:55 am
  • The Blessed Sacrament will be Reposed just prior to Mass
  • Mass will begin at 10:00 a.m.
  • At the end of Mass the Blessed Sacrament will be re-exposed
  • The recitation of the Rosary will begin
  • After the Rosary, Fr. Galens will lead a 15-minute directed meditation on the mysteries of the Rosary
  • After the meditation, Benediction will take place

If you would like to spend an hour in Adoration with Our Divine Lord, contact Katie Gillio or 240-237- 0090

Prayer Vigil – March 5th and 6th

St. Patrick Church Prayer Group will host a Prayer Vigil recognizing World Day of Prayer. The Vigil will begin on Thursday, March 5th at 12:30 PM and end on Friday, March 6th at noon. A sign-up sheet will be at the side entrance of the Church. You are encouraged to sign up for fifteen minutes or as many minutes/hours as you like.

March 6th is the official “World Day of Prayer.” Christians in over 170 countries around the world will unite in prayer.

St. Patrick Prayer meeting is held every Tuesday at 7:30 pm in the Daily Mass Chapel. We sing, praise and worship the Lord. Most importantly we pray for the healing and the needs of individuals and the community. All are welcome to attend, and you are welcome to submit a prayer request

First Friday at St. Patrick’s - March 6

On Friday, February 7th, Mass will begin at 10:30 a.m. at St. Patrick Church. Adoration, Rosary and Benediction will follow. Please join us

Prayer Requests:

Please Pray for:

Paige Benson
Jerry Beurket
Ernie Blaasch
Janice Boltman
Florence Brooks
Gregg Bruer
Chrissy Butchko
Paul Caffrey
Rosemary Cheresnowsky
Dave Cicak
Bishop Emeritus Matthew Clark
Anne Comcowick
Cathy Dortona
Tom Doty
Deacon Joe Federowicz
Jerry Flynn
Savannah Frederick
Tom Hardik
George Howell
Jana Howell
Nancy Isaminger
Nathan Jones
Rosie Kessler
Emily Kwiatkowski
Isla Landon
Lydia Ling
James Mallins
Cheryl McDonald
Paul Martin
Carolyn Masters
Gary Miller
Bob Modlo
Hall Moore
Lucille Pignatelli
Violet Ray
Joseph Rigoli
Ann Rogers
Cathy Soprano
Ruth Stoughton
Connie Streck
Alicia Tinney
Nate Titus
Jim Walsh
Julianna Ward
Chris Watters
Jim Willard
Jack Williams

Pray for our Troops:

“Lord, hold our troops in your loving hands. Protect them as they protect us. Bless them and their families for the selfless acts they perform for us in our time of need. Amen.”

Please Pray for:

Craig Basel
Emilly Botts
Shane Bradley
Matthew Cascarino
Kamren Curtis
Kerilyn Curtis
Jennifer Leary Dean
Casey Ford
Jonathan Gavazzi
Matthew Harford
John Harrington
Matthew Harrington
Travis Holland
Andrew Malia
Joshua Malia
Patricia Mallins
Adam Meyrick
Alexander Pannone
Nicholas Scherrer
Brian Schlicher
Paul Stauder
Justin Williams
Dalton Wojcuich
Andrew Yammine